News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 04/16/2015

KYEB is soliciting comments and/or requests for any suggested changes (including additions, revisions, and deletions) to our Local Rules.   Your comments will assist us in evaluating whether a need exists to reconvene the Local Rules committee. ...

Wed, 04/08/2015

Members of the bar and their staff are invited to a demonstration of an Evidence Presentation System (EPS) being considered for implementation in the Lexington bankruptcy courtrooms.  Demonstration will be at 10:00 a.m. Friday, April 17, 2015 in...

Tue, 03/31/2015

A Message from the Judges of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of Kentucky:
April is designated by Congress as National Financial Literacy Month.  Financial knowledge is an important step...

Thu, 03/05/2015

The Licking River Mining, LLC, et al. (14-10201) Hearings Scheduled Friday, March 6, 2015, Are Cancelled Due to Inclement Weather and Hazardous Travel Conditions.

All Licking River matters scheduled for hearing on March 6, 2015, including...

Wed, 03/04/2015

Hearings scheduled tomorrow, March 5, 2015, in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Kentucky are cancelled due to inclement weather.

The movant or objecting party may reschedule matters set for hearing on March 5...

Mon, 03/02/2015

The CM/ECF system for the US Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of Kentucky, will be offline on Sunday, March 8, from Noon until approximately 1 pm for a system upgrade.

Fri, 02/27/2015

EXPIRED: Registrations are now open for the 73rd Judicial Conference of the Sixth Circuit to be held in Detroit May 12-15, 2015.   Please see the letter...

Tue, 02/17/2015

Licking River omnibus hearings scheduled for February 18 have been rescheduled, per Court Order [Doc. 914], and will be heard telephonically on February 19 at 1:30 p.m. due to inclement weather.

Tue, 02/17/2015

London division hearings scheduled for Feb. 18 have been cancelled because of weather.  Please see Judges' Info\Calendar from the menu above for rescheduling information.

Mon, 02/16/2015

Bankruptcy Court hearings scheduled for Ashland on Feburary 17 have been cancelled because of inclement weather.