News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 11/21/2014

Beginning December 1, 2014, we will implement electronic issuance of summons by affixing the court seal to the summons you receive electronically when the court dockets the Summons Issued event.  We will no longer mail a paper “summons packet”...

Thu, 11/20/2014

PACER will be down for routine maintenance beginning 8 a.m. EST on Saturday, November 29, 2014. All sevices will be fully restored at the completion of the maintenance period....

Thu, 11/20/2014

Filing Fees are Increasing Effective December 1, 2014
The Judicial Conference of the United States Courts, at its September 2014 session, approved changes to the Bankruptcy Court Miscellaneous Fee Schedule. ...

Thu, 11/06/2014

Due to system maintenance, the CM/ECF system will be down on Sunday, November 9, 2014 from 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Mon, 11/03/2014

In April, the Supreme Court approved amendments to the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure which will become effective on December 1, 2014.  There are also amendments to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure effective December 1st that could...

Fri, 10/24/2014

On Saturday, October 25, 2014, a Pay.gov scheduled outage will occur from approximately 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. EST.  During the scheduled outage, users will be unable to pay CM/ECF filing fees due the court via the internet on-line payment system...

Tue, 09/30/2014

This is to alert you of an incident that recently occurred with the National Payment Processing Center (Pay.gov) operated and managed by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, OH.  Pay.gov electronically processes bank card payments made to not...

Wed, 09/17/2014

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil, and Criminal Rules have proposed amendments to their respective rules and forms. The proposed amendments, Committee reports and explanations are posted on the Judiciary'...

Fri, 09/05/2014

On Saturday, September 6, 2014, a Pay.gov scheduled outage will occur from approximately 6:00 p.m. - Midnight EST.  During the scheduled outage, users will be unable to pay CM/ECF filing fees due the court via the internet on-line payment...

Thu, 08/14/2014

Due to system maintenenace, the CMECF system will be down on Saturday, August 16, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Pages