News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 11/19/2012

The Judicial Conference of the United States Courts, at its September 2012 session, approved changes to the miscellaneous fee schedules for Federal Courts. ...

Fri, 11/16/2012

The Supreme Court has adopted amendments to the following rules:  Bankruptcy Rules 1007, 2015, 3001, 7054, and 7056; and Criminal Rules 5 and 15, and new Rule 37.  The amendments will take effect on December 1, 2012, unless Congress takes action...

Tue, 10/16/2012

To view the brochure regarding an upcoming CLE opportunity in Louisville, KY in November, click here.

Fri, 10/05/2012

For more information, click here.

Wed, 10/03/2012

Judge Gregory R. Schaaf was sworn in by U.S. District Court Chief Judge Jennifer B. Coffman on Tuesday, October 2, 2012.  A formal investiture is scheduled for 2:00 p.m. on Friday, November 2, 2012, in the Federal Courthouse in Lexington, KY.  An...

Mon, 09/24/2012

This month, the Judiciary’s Bankruptcy Noticing Center (BNC) contractor will begin accepting, processing and securely disposing of notices that would otherwise be returned to the bankruptcy courts by the United States Postal Service (USPS).  The...

Wed, 09/19/2012

Our CM/ECF system will be unavailable beginning at 10:00 am. on Sunday, September 23, for system maintenance.  If all goes as planned, the system should be...

Thu, 09/06/2012

You are cordially invited to attend a Retirement Reception and Portrait Presentation honoring Judge Joseph M. Scott, Jr. on Tuesday, October 9, 2012 from 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. at Keene Place, Keeneland Race Course, 4201 Versailles Road, Lexington, KY...

Wed, 09/05/2012

We hope you like our new website. 

To return to the home screen at anytime, click on the court seal which is on all screens.

Clicking a link to an external website (like uscourts.gov) or to a different system or database (like CMECF...

Pages