You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 2013-01-23

The Judicial Conference has published proposed amendments to the Federal Rules and to many of the forms used to file bankruptcy.  The public comment period closes on February 15, 2013.  These forms, long with the Committee Notes can be viewed by...

Fri, 2013-01-18

Temporary Law Clerk Position has been filled.

Wed, 2012-12-05

New Local Rules and Forms approved.  Effective January 1, 2013.

Thu, 2012-11-29

CM/ECF will be unavailable beginning at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday, December 9, 2012, for system maintenance.  It should be available by 1 p.m. on Sunday.

Wed, 2012-11-28

We have just completed an upgrade to our telephone system. All of our extension numbers have changed.

Mon, 2012-11-19

The Judicial Conference of the United States Courts, at its September 2012 session, approved changes to the miscellaneous fee schedules for Federal Courts. ...

Fri, 2012-11-16

The Supreme Court has adopted amendments to the following rules:  Bankruptcy Rules 1007, 2015, 3001, 7054, and 7056; and Criminal Rules 5 and 15, and new Rule 37.  The amendments will take effect on December 1, 2012, unless Congress takes action...

Tue, 2012-10-16

To view the brochure regarding an upcoming CLE opportunity in Louisville, KY in November, click here.

Fri, 2012-10-05

For more information, click here.

Wed, 2012-10-03

Judge Gregory R. Schaaf was sworn in by U.S. District Court Chief Judge Jennifer B. Coffman on Tuesday, October 2, 2012.  A formal investiture is scheduled for 2:00 p.m. on Friday, November 2, 2012, in the Federal Courthouse in Lexington, KY.  An...

Pages